Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Ventura Eye Institute, Inc.

LASIK Surgeons & Ophthalmologists located in Camarillo, CA

35 total reviews

Ventura Eye Institute, Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Eye Institute, Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dixie B.
Submitted 09/04/20
Five stars for all who work at the institute!
Christine F.
Submitted 09/03/20
I am so grateful to Dr. Huynh for his help concerning my dry eyes. I had itchy, red, and irritated eyes for the past few months. I was pretty miserable despite using several over the counter products. The day I came to Eye Institute, Dr. Huynh put plugs in my eyes and gave me a detailed treatment plan to alleviate my discomfort. I am happy to say I am feeling much better after only one week! I highly recommend Dr. Huynh for dry eye concerns. Thank you!!!
Vincent C.
Submitted 09/03/20
Always perfect.
Therese M.
Submitted 08/22/20
As always, I received a thorough examination using the latest equipment. Dr. Ragen and his staff are welcoming and professional. Despite my fear of the Covid 19, I felt comfortable in the office. Measures have been taken to provide social distancing, complete disinfecting, and fresh air. Thank you Dr. Ragen and your competent staff.
Shirley A.
Submitted 08/21/20
Dr Ragen explores all the options to give his patients the best possible eyesight and aesthetic look to the eyes. During one surgery on my eye muscles, he was able to successfully use a tendon when the normal muscle failed. Because of his great skill, my eyelids work as they should and I avoided a very droopy eyelid. I am so grateful.
Dean G.
Submitted 08/21/20
Very professional and pleasant
Karen C.
Submitted 08/08/20
Dr. Ragen and his staff have all been very kind and welcoming every time I've had an appointment. I would give all of them an A+.
Shibolet T.
Submitted 07/29/20
Excellent very thorough exam. They check anything possible for your eyes. They have always taken extra steps to make sure every thing is sanitized way before COVID. The staff is friendly and everything is explained to yo every step of the way.
Olivia J.
Submitted 07/28/20
such a great doctor, he is so kind and genuinely cares about your eye health. he gives great medical advice. everything that he has prescribed me has always worked!
Russell H.
Submitted 07/28/20
Just started the cataract correction process, but they were very thorough and caring.
Kenneth S.
Submitted 06/28/20
I am very happy with the care and treatments received. Excellent professional service.
Cindy P.
Submitted 06/27/20
My husband and I have both come here for years and we have the upmost trust In Dr Ragen and now Brianne. Everyone at this practice is professional and knowledgeable. Dr Ragen keeps current on all the latest information and continually updates equipment and procedures. I can’t imagine ever going to anyone else for my eye care!
Mary G.
Submitted 06/26/20
I am very happy with my treatments at Dr Ragens office Dr Huynh did an outstanding procedure and will recommend him to other people
Janie C.
Submitted 06/25/20
I no longer live full-time in Ventura County but will always try to come back there for my eye care. Dr. Ragen and his team are the best!
Doreen B.
Submitted 06/25/20
Dr. raven is very professional along with being personable. He has always taken good care of my eyes.
Mary B.
Submitted 06/24/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Ragen’s for many years. I find him to be very thorough, caring, and personable. He performed cataract surgery on both me and my husband with great results. He takes time to explain procedures, and is always precise in answering questions. His office staff is wonderful, efficient and very helpful and friendly. I feel extremely confident in his care and very lucky to be one of his patients.
Vonnay B.
Submitted 06/24/20
It was fine thanks
Arnold C.
Submitted 06/11/20
Dr. Huynh; It is very daunting to locate a doctor when returning from out of state. It is even more difficult to find a doctor who is willing to deal with a patient that is receiving Worker's Compensation benefits. I am so appreciative of the excellent, compassionate care, that I am receiving. Your attention to my concerns, dealing with the details at hand, and your skill as a Surgeon have been very assuring. I thought that I had been receiving competent care in the past, but have since found that I was receiving a band-aid to the real issues at hand. Your Office Staff have been friendly and very efficient, especially during this Pandemic, when we have an elevated concern and heightened sensitivity to being in a Doctors Office. I was very pleased by your choice of the Solar Surgery Center, as their Staff, Nurses and Anesthesiologist were so supportive and personable during the procedure. Everyone made a great team working with you and went the extra mile to make my surgery a success. I appreciate being under your care
Helen M.
Submitted 05/21/20
We had to have a phone appt. due to covid19. He is very thorough and extremely nice
Mariateresa Q.
Submitted 05/21/20
It was very pleasant to have my surgery over there, Dr. Ragen was marvelous, the nurses the nurses and everybody were very nice, Thank you all.