Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Ventura Eye Institute, Inc.

LASIK Surgeons & Ophthalmologists located in Camarillo, CA

54 total reviews

Ventura Eye Institute, Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 54 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Eye Institute, Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Flo L.
Submitted 01/31/21
A tree branch accidentally snapped and hit my left eyeball. I called the Ventura Eye Institute once I realized that my eyeball was swollen and bleeding. They told me to come in right away and they would work me into Dr. Ragen’s schedule. Pictures were taken, and meds prescribed. I am so grateful for their kindness & great care, as I continue to have vision in that eye!
Rodrigo G.
Submitted 01/31/21
Amazing very friendly and professional
Richard W.
Submitted 12/22/20
Thorough and healing. Doc Ragen gives us confidence and always achieves the proper diagnosis.
Nancy C.
Submitted 12/20/20
Have been going to Dr. Ragen for years. He is on time and very proficient and keeps up on latest advances in treatment of the eyes.
Peggy A.
Submitted 12/01/20
I am very pleased to write testimonial for Dr. Ragen and his staff. I have been going to Dr. Ragen for many years! I travel 3 hours from my home in Springville Calif. just to have my eyes checked. His staff is so friendly and professional I wouldn't go any where else!! Peggy A
Rachel L.
Submitted 12/01/20
The staff is very pleasant, they try to keep my appt. as close to assigned time as possible. Exams and conclusions are explained clearly.
Matthew B.
Submitted 11/15/20
Dr. Huynh was very thorough. He explained everything to me in great detail. He has also been very responsive to all my questions.
Conchita B.
Submitted 11/15/20
Office is clean and in compliance with Covid-19 rules and regulation. Personnel conduct duties professionally.
Sharyn L.
Submitted 11/14/20
Great experience with the doctor. He told me what was going on with my eye and what needs to happen.
Linda H.
Submitted 11/10/20
The best treatment & care I have ever received anywhere ! I had 4 perfect eye surgeries done & will be forever grateful to Dr. Ragen !
Liza S.
Submitted 11/01/20
Awesome service, everyone was very professional and knowledgeable!!!
Carolyn D.
Submitted 10/31/20
Brianne is always very professional, knowledgeable and caring. I always get my questions answered and I don’t feel that she is rushed to go to another patient until all my concerns have been addressed
Russ H.
Submitted 10/30/20
The technical precision of the all associated was spot-on... facilities were clean and health protocols were in force. I had to wait longer than I thought was to be expected.
Susan N.
Submitted 10/16/20
So far, so good!
Arline W.
Submitted 10/15/20
Great visit as always. Very helpful and informative.
Arthur R.
Submitted 10/15/20
Always great care at Ventura Eye Institute entire staff.
Sister Maria Teresa Q.
Submitted 10/15/20
The care I received during my last visit was very skillful and I felt very safe in Dr. Reagen"s hands.
Paul B.
Submitted 10/14/20
pleasant and simple
Elizabeth K.
Submitted 09/28/20
Very good I had a urgent situation and they took me in quickly and handle it I’m very satisfied
Dixie B.
Submitted 09/04/20
Five stars for all who work at the institute!