Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Ventura Eye Institute, Inc.

LASIK Surgeon & Ophthalmologist located in Camarillo, CA

73 total reviews

Ventura Eye Institute, Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Eye Institute, Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert K.
Submitted 06/24/22
Above and beyond my expectations!
Joan C.
Submitted 06/16/22
Very disappointed as a new patient I did not see the doctor. I had several questions that I did not feel comfortable asking the assistant. This was the first annual exam since my cataract surgery. I also take meds that can have affects on the eyes that have been monitored. Not even sure about my prescription.
Thomas D.
Submitted 06/15/22
Well cared for and great info provided
Kelly F.
Submitted 06/15/22
Wonderful!! I can not say enough good things about Ventura Eye Institute. Dr. Regan and his staff are incredible! They truly care about their patients and they show it! I highly recommend them!! They represent everything good that a doctor’s office should be! That humans should be!!❤️❤️
Anne B.
Submitted 05/21/22
Doctor’s office took great care of me!
Lynn B.
Submitted 05/21/22
Friendly receptionists and Techs, Great doctor
Frank C.
Submitted 04/09/22
Very nice staff, and prompt service
Arsine N.
Submitted 02/22/22
Impressed by the staff and technology.
HENRY N.
Submitted 02/04/22
They have responsive, friendly and courteous staff - front line and medical assistants. Phone calls are answered quickly, makes a follow up if necessary and very attentive to your needs. They even made extra efforts to be able to resolve my prescription coverage issue with my insurance.
Marisa L.
Submitted 01/05/22
I have always had good experiences having my eyes checked here. I have seen Dr Ragen a few times and now also go to Dr Huynh who is very kind and knowledgeable and I would recommend him to anyone.
Lisa G.
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr. Ragen and staff are wonderful.
Kathi S.
Submitted 12/19/21
Always so professional while still being kind and friendly- love everyone in the office!
Carolyn D.
Submitted 11/20/21
Dr. Raven is always professional and caring
Wendy G.
Submitted 10/08/21
Had a great experience. Ashley was very helpful and nice. Dr Ragan was great
Melissa H.
Submitted 08/31/21
Dr. Huynh is so awesome. Very attentive and intuitive.
Summer D.
Submitted 06/13/21
Dr. Ragen is an excellent ophthalmologist. He provided me with the very best care. He’s kind, compassionate, gentle, and an excellent surgeon. I recommend him highly.
John C.
Submitted 06/10/21
Dr. Ragen and his staff promptly examined and diagnosed my eye problems. My surgery and all follow-up appointments were scheduled. All out of pocket expenses not covered by my insurance were carefully explained to me. I was very satisfied with my experience at Ventura Eye Institute and am looking forward to having my vision corrected.
Rosanna N.
Submitted 03/29/21
Attention to every detail during my comprehensive eye exam by staff; state of art technology and equipment.
Rochelle G.
Submitted 03/11/21
Excellent Doctor and staff. Highly professional, answers questions and concerns. All are thoughtful and considerate
Flo L.
Submitted 01/31/21
A tree branch accidentally snapped and hit my left eyeball. I called the Ventura Eye Institute once I realized that my eyeball was swollen and bleeding. They told me to come in right away and they would work me into Dr. Ragen’s schedule. Pictures were taken, and meds prescribed. I am so grateful for their kindness & great care, as I continue to have vision in that eye!