Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Ventura Eye Institute, Inc.

LASIK Surgeons & Ophthalmologists located in Camarillo, CA

28 total reviews

Ventura Eye Institute, Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Eye Institute, Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shibolet T.
Submitted 07/29/20
Excellent very thorough exam. They check anything possible for your eyes. They have always taken extra steps to make sure every thing is sanitized way before COVID. The staff is friendly and everything is explained to yo every step of the way.
Olivia J.
Submitted 07/28/20
such a great doctor, he is so kind and genuinely cares about your eye health. he gives great medical advice. everything that he has prescribed me has always worked!
Russell H.
Submitted 07/28/20
Just started the cataract correction process, but they were very thorough and caring.
Kenneth S.
Submitted 06/28/20
I am very happy with the care and treatments received. Excellent professional service.
Cindy P.
Submitted 06/27/20
My husband and I have both come here for years and we have the upmost trust In Dr Ragen and now Brianne. Everyone at this practice is professional and knowledgeable. Dr Ragen keeps current on all the latest information and continually updates equipment and procedures. I can’t imagine ever going to anyone else for my eye care!
Mary G.
Submitted 06/26/20
I am very happy with my treatments at Dr Ragens office Dr Huynh did an outstanding procedure and will recommend him to other people
Janie C.
Submitted 06/25/20
I no longer live full-time in Ventura County but will always try to come back there for my eye care. Dr. Ragen and his team are the best!
Doreen B.
Submitted 06/25/20
Dr. raven is very professional along with being personable. He has always taken good care of my eyes.
Mary B.
Submitted 06/24/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Ragen’s for many years. I find him to be very thorough, caring, and personable. He performed cataract surgery on both me and my husband with great results. He takes time to explain procedures, and is always precise in answering questions. His office staff is wonderful, efficient and very helpful and friendly. I feel extremely confident in his care and very lucky to be one of his patients.
Vonnay B.
Submitted 06/24/20
It was fine thanks
Arnold C.
Submitted 06/11/20
Dr. Huynh; It is very daunting to locate a doctor when returning from out of state. It is even more difficult to find a doctor who is willing to deal with a patient that is receiving Worker's Compensation benefits. I am so appreciative of the excellent, compassionate care, that I am receiving. Your attention to my concerns, dealing with the details at hand, and your skill as a Surgeon have been very assuring. I thought that I had been receiving competent care in the past, but have since found that I was receiving a band-aid to the real issues at hand. Your Office Staff have been friendly and very efficient, especially during this Pandemic, when we have an elevated concern and heightened sensitivity to being in a Doctors Office. I was very pleased by your choice of the Solar Surgery Center, as their Staff, Nurses and Anesthesiologist were so supportive and personable during the procedure. Everyone made a great team working with you and went the extra mile to make my surgery a success. I appreciate being under your care
Helen M.
Submitted 05/21/20
We had to have a phone appt. due to covid19. He is very thorough and extremely nice
Mariateresa Q.
Submitted 05/21/20
It was very pleasant to have my surgery over there, Dr. Ragen was marvelous, the nurses the nurses and everybody were very nice, Thank you all.
Cheryl A.
Submitted 05/20/20
Love this Dr. He saved my left eye from a bad corneal inflammation with which I was afraid I would lose the vision in that eye. When I asked him about a surgery to correct my vision so I would not have to wear contacts, he recommended a cataract removal (which I was surprised to hear I had) and lens implant instead. He recommended specific lenses and I am so happy with the results. I no longer need contacts and hardly ever have to use readers. I feel like I’m 13 years old again since I’ve been wearing contacts since I was 14. Love him. Kind, Reassuring, Competent and because he has recently started a practice I feel is well a rest of the newest techniques. Highly recommend.
Megan M.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Huynh treated me for uvitis in both of my eyes and helped me to understand how it relates to my Crohn' s disease. He was very thorough and took time to explain everything to me. Megan Munoz – Jan 29, 2020
Carol R.
Submitted 05/19/20
In my 77 years and multiple health issues, I’ve never met a more capable and caring doctor. He is quite remarkable and well versed in many fields other than ophthalmology. I am deeply grateful for Dr Huynh
Jennifer M.
Submitted 05/18/20
Always great! I’ve never been disappointed. I love Dr. Ragen and all his staff.
Kristine T.
Submitted 05/17/20
Always pleasant, professional and, now, sterile.
Kathleen G.
Submitted 05/17/20
Brianne is a very compassionate, educated, knowledgeable asset to Ventura Eye Institute. She treats each patient with the utmost courtesy and respect and is able to answer their questions and prescribe the correct treatment which puts a patients minds at ease. Thank you Brianne, Dr. Ragen and the rest of the staff.
Corina M.
Submitted 05/17/20
i had an eye emergency and i'm very happy i found this doctor, very knowledgeable and professional