Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Ventura Eye Institute, Inc.

LASIK Surgeons & Ophthalmologists located in Camarillo, CA

17 total reviews

Ventura Eye Institute, Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ventura Eye Institute, Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Helen M.
Submitted 05/21/20
We had to have a phone appt. due to covid19. He is very thorough and extremely nice
Mariateresa Q.
Submitted 05/21/20
It was very pleasant to have my surgery over there, Dr. Ragen was marvelous, the nurses the nurses and everybody were very nice, Thank you all.
Cheryl A.
Submitted 05/20/20
Love this Dr. He saved my left eye from a bad corneal inflammation with which I was afraid I would lose the vision in that eye. When I asked him about a surgery to correct my vision so I would not have to wear contacts, he recommended a cataract removal (which I was surprised to hear I had) and lens implant instead. He recommended specific lenses and I am so happy with the results. I no longer need contacts and hardly ever have to use readers. I feel like I’m 13 years old again since I’ve been wearing contacts since I was 14. Love him. Kind, Reassuring, Competent and because he has recently started a practice I feel is well a rest of the newest techniques. Highly recommend.
Megan M.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Huynh treated me for uvitis in both of my eyes and helped me to understand how it relates to my Crohn' s disease. He was very thorough and took time to explain everything to me. Megan Munoz – Jan 29, 2020
Carol R.
Submitted 05/19/20
In my 77 years and multiple health issues, I’ve never met a more capable and caring doctor. He is quite remarkable and well versed in many fields other than ophthalmology. I am deeply grateful for Dr Huynh
Jennifer M.
Submitted 05/18/20
Always great! I’ve never been disappointed. I love Dr. Ragen and all his staff.
Kristine T.
Submitted 05/17/20
Always pleasant, professional and, now, sterile.
Kathleen G.
Submitted 05/17/20
Brianne is a very compassionate, educated, knowledgeable asset to Ventura Eye Institute. She treats each patient with the utmost courtesy and respect and is able to answer their questions and prescribe the correct treatment which puts a patients minds at ease. Thank you Brianne, Dr. Ragen and the rest of the staff.
Corina M.
Submitted 05/17/20
i had an eye emergency and i'm very happy i found this doctor, very knowledgeable and professional
John B.
Submitted 05/16/20
couldn't be happier.
David G.
Submitted 05/15/20
Always pleasant and professional
Margaret K.
Submitted 03/05/20
How pleasant everyone was and how very helpful they all were they took very good care of me and my eyes.
Gail F.
Submitted 02/12/20
My experiences with Dr. Ragen have always been very positive. I feel very relaxed when speaking with him. He explains everything in a way that is so easy to understand. I appreciate him being my eye doctor, lucky to have him.
Jillian P.
Submitted 02/11/20
Excellent
Gerrard G.
Submitted 02/07/20
The staff here are very cordual and well trained. The examinations and the explanations of results were very professional. The facility is clean and the equipment is wiped clean before every use. All in all a very good visit.
Alan E.
Submitted 02/06/20
EXCELLENT
Anne R.
Submitted 06/23/19
Dr Ragan is extremely knowledgeable and uses the most advanced technologies.